Facebook

You make me cheat on my job
On my desktop I transfix’
Very busy from far, but far from busy.
At the mention of your name my pen drop’
And my fingers in a frenzy
Drum the tabs like stilted lunatics

If you were my objective,
I would spend my time religiously
And up the ladder through ranks
With intents subjective,
My boss would reward prodigiously
My enthusiasm with many a franc

As much as I’d love to hate you
On the flip side and very much the truth
I’d hate to leave you,
A quandary that only serves
To whet my appetite and indulge more
For I for you is all enchantment

Leave a Reply

